Nutricious and Delicious #8: Whole-wheat Spaghetti with Zucchini

Hello everybody. I often do this recipe because my family and friends love it so much.. It’s nutricious and delicious too… So I hope you like this combination of whole-wheat spaghetti with zucchini… Check out my instagram account @styleandlipstick  if you want… I wish you all a great day.

wholeweat spaghetti with zucchini

Ingredients – 4 servings: 350 grams whole-wheat spaghetti – 1 medium leek, diced – 2 medium zucchini, julienned – 4 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil – 1 clove of garlic, minced – 4 tablespoons grated parmesan cheese – salt and pepper to taste.

Direction: Put zucchini, leek, 4 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil and salt and pepper to taste in a large pan until they cook. Meanwhile, bring a large pot of salted water to boil, add spaghetti and cook until “al dente” (follow the instructions on the package of pasta). Reserve 1 cup of water before draining spaghetti. When everything is cooked, toss well to combine spaghetti, zucchini, 4 tablespoons of grated parmesan cheese and adding pasta water as needed to create a creamy sauce. That’s it!. Bon appétit.

xoxo

Pauline

 

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Family, Food, recipe, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nutricious and Delicious #8: Whole-wheat Spaghetti with Zucchini

  1. this makes me want to pick up cooking!! great posts love! Followed!

    Please check out my blog if you have time! I’m a loyal reader to all my followers 🙂 I’d really appreciate!

    Love, Val
    http://thatfirsthello.com/

Leave a Reply

