Nutricious and Delicious #7: Veggie Creamy Soup

Hello everybody. I’m new on instagram so if you want to check out my instagram page @styleandlipstick I’d love. However today I would like to share with you this easy creamy vegetable soup with carrots, leeks and potatoes… so quick to make..Perfect for winter days.. I hope you like it… I wish you all a lovely day.

IMG_0707

Ingredients: 300 grams carrots, cut into medium dice – 1 medium leek, sliced – 300 grams potatoes, peeled and cut into pieces – 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil – 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg – some fresh parsley – 1 bay leaf – 4 cups vegetable broth – salt and pepper to taste.

Directions: In a soup pot heat 2 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil and stir fry all the vegetables for 5 minutes, add 1/2 teaspoon of ground nutmeg, 1 bay leaf and 4 cup of vegetable broth until all the veggies are tender. Remove the bay leaf. Transfer to a blender and blend until smooth. Add some fresh flat-leaf parsley and season with salt and pepper. Serve warm. Bon appรฉtit.

xoxo

Pauline

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Food, recipe, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nutricious and Delicious #7: Veggie Creamy Soup

  1. Jane Kisnica says:

    This just made me very hungry!

  2. Iva says:

    The perfect one for me, I like soups a lot, 10x for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚ and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

