Milan: checklist of places to visit

Hello everyone. There are a lot of things to do in Milan. My essential check list of places to visit are: The Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, the amazing Castello Sforzesco,the Navigli waterways, one of my favorite is the picturesque district of Brera, but also the newest district of Porta Nuova, and last but not least all the historical center. Regarding shopping, you can’t miss the streets of high fashion (via Montenapoleone, via della spiga etc.) and medium and low cost fashion (corso vittorio emanuele, via torino etc.), the famous fashion and design shop “Corso Como 10” owned by former Vogue Italia editor Carla Sozzani, “la rinascente” a great italian department store and more and more. Regarding food, I highly recommend “Eataly” where you can find the best product of italian cuisine, lunch at “Luini” (affordable and delicious) well known for the legendary “panzerotti” a fried pastry triangle stuffed with tomato and mozzarella.. and many other ingredients if you want…Finally remember that Milan is also famous, in Italy, for Sushi… Some others recommended places in the pictures below… I hope I was useful… Thanks for stopping by… I wish you all a lovely day.

IMG_0243

Castello Sforzesco – Milano

IMG_0202

Duomo – Milano

IMG_0130

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele – Milano

IMG_0260

L’arco della Pace – Milano

IMG_0175

Porta Nuova District – Milano

IMG_0146

Eataly in Milano

IMG_0140

Gucci – Brera district

xoxo

Pauline

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Architecture, beauty, Fashion, Food, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Milan: checklist of places to visit

  1. Jennifer Oke says:

    I have been to rome but… Milan is beautiful!

  2. katebastable says:

    Well you have certainly sold Milan to me, it looks gorgeous! Kate

Leave a Reply

