Venetian Canals

Hello everybody. Today I want to show you my favorite places in Venice (Italy), that are undoubtedly canals… I love lean from the bridges that across them and watch if it passes some gondola or small boat… I love this city and its atmosphere… Thank for stopping by.. I hope you enjoy… And in the meantime I wish you a lovely day.

Ciao a tutti. Oggi voglio mostrarvi le foto prese dai canali veneziani… Mi piace sporgermi dai ponti per vedere se passano le gondola o qualche barchetta… Amo questa cittΓ  e la sua atmosfera… Grazie per esservi fermati… Spero vi piaccia… E nel frattempo vi auguro una piacevole giornata.

57565CE7251DC2954907E6B3A3EF647

xoxo

Pauline

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Architecture, Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Venetian Canals

  1. Gorgeous photos! I think the canals of Italy would be my favorite as well!

  2. Francesca says:

    takes me back to some great memories : D

  3. theunicahija says:

    I can’t wait to go to Italy. I’m jealous! Also, your photos are amazing! πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve been to 22 cities in Italy and Venice is my favourite! Did you get the men on the gondola to serenade you? Also, did you know MADONNA filmed her song “Like a Virgin” on one of the canal bridges? The tour guide we were with pointed to the exact one and I was so excited I nearly screamed! (I’m a huge fan of her)… Enjoy yourself there and hope you find that Madonna bridge! πŸ˜€

    • The last time I went to Venice I have not met the gentleman on the gondola singing a serenade .. but in the past it happened to me .. is so romantic … It I knew that the pop star Madonna had shot the video like a virgin in venice πŸ™‚ … this city is incredibly beautiful and unique .. I’m glad you’re back πŸ™‚ .. kisses

  5. These photos look like they’re out of a fairy tale πŸ™‚

  6. You are making me want to start checking airfares to Italy!! I would love, love to wander the canals of Venice again. Thanks for the little tour…

Leave a Reply

