Lunch In Venice Italy

Hello everybody. After a long morning walk through the streets of Venice we decided to have lunch. We were lucky because we find a very good restaurant. I recommend you to visit their website http://www.ilridotto.com to see the menu. If you are going to go to Venice I tell you how to get there, because Venice is a real labyrinth. By the view shown in the first picture near “Palazzo Ducale”, turn left, walk for a few meters and cross the bridge from which you see “Il ponte dei sospiri” in the second photo, after a few meters turn on the left in “Calle degli albanesi” at the bottom there is a square “Campo SS Filippo e Giacomo” the restaurant is on the right. Meanwhile I show you some of their dishes…I hope I was useful. Many thanks for reading.

Ciao a tutti. Dopo una lunga mattinata a giro per le vie di Venezia abbiamo deciso di andare a pranzo e devo dire che siamo stati fortunati perché abbiamo trovato un ottimo ristorante. Per maggiori informazioni vi consiglio di vedere il loro sito http://www.ilridotto.com. Vi dico come arrivarci, Venezia è un vero labirinto. Dalla veduta della prima foto girate a sinistra e attraversate il ponte da dove si vede “il ponte dei sospiri”, dopo pochi metri girate a sinistra in “calle degli albanesi” alla fine di questa via c’è la piazza “Campo SS Filippo e Giacomo” il ristorante è sulla destra. Nel frattempo vi mostro alcuni dei loro piatti. Spero di esservi stata utile. Grazie mille della lettura… Vi auguro una splendida settimana.

4DBA94B7The view near Palazzo Ducale – St Mark’s square

1FE8773APonte dei sospiri

5563DBD5Fish and vegetables

7B9E11ABWhole weat pasta with calamari and vegetables

FBC407B0Chocolate cake and ice cream

If anyone is interested I have updated my “About” page… I wish you a wonderful week..

xoxo

Pauline

 

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Food, Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Lunch In Venice Italy

  1. Beautiful pictures and good looking cuisine.

  2. FreeUrCloset says:

    UUmmm, next time I visit Venice, I’ll have to stop there for a bite. Looks delish! Thanx for sharing your gorgeous photos and adventures.

    XOXO Nensi

  3. I’m vistiing Venice in August and I’m sure going to visit this restaurant!
    Thanks!
    xx,
    E.
    http://www.theslowpace.com

  4. lebeautymix says:

    Hi Pauline! Venice reminds me of my honeymoon..we had an awesome time there. It is SO romantic

  5. Venice is next on my list of must sees, thx for sharing your lovely pics! Kim

  6. livmonaghan says:

    Love Venice – it is the most magical place on earth.

  7. Magnifici i bicchieri 😉

  8. chef mimi says:

    I didn’t think I’d like Venice, but I loved it. Labyrinth and all! Great photos!

  9. Looks so good , I want to just jump in the plate !!!

  10. fhazalince says:

    I will be in Venice in a month, definitely try this restaurant! thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

