San Marco Square in Venice

Hello everybody. Piazza San Marco (Saint Mark’s square) is the most important square in Venice. This place is full of history and surrounded by great architecture. I hope you like it as much as I do. Have a great weekend.

Ciao a tutti. Piazza San Marco è la piazza più importante di Venezia. Questo luogo è pieno di storia e circondato da palazzi incredibili. Spero vi piaccia come è piaciuto a me. Vi auguro un grandioso fine settimana.

F90C4995San marco – Venice

CA2D57F6The beautiful cafés where you can stop to take a cappuccino – piazza san marco – Venice

EC5F7B7FBasilica San Marco – Venice

F2638201The great Palazzo Ducale – San Marco – Venice

xoxo

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Architecture, Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to San Marco Square in Venice

  1. when I was there it was flooded. Glad to see it in good condition!

  2. Venice is such a beautiful place and I’ll love to be there next summer, judging from this pictures – it seems to be pretty ancient. Nice post.

  3. Beautiful! Definitly need to get there can you recommend any nice coffee shops?

  4. I want to go to Venice too. Please.

  5. GeekinPink says:

    Hi Pauline,

    I just want to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award! I hope you have a lovely day!

    -Bea

  6. FreeUrCloset says:

    Venice is truly breathtaking. My favorite thing to do there is to sit @ Caffe Florian and people watch, while sipping my espresso, (however, I do not enjoy paying 26 Euros for the espresso). I will have to go inside the Basilica on my next Venice venture … the lines are always too darn long! Beautiful photos!

    XOXO Nensi

  7. Iva says:

    Gorgeous place! I like so much places full of history, tradition and dignity.

  8. eehump says:

    Was just there earlier this year, so beautiful!!

  9. SO beautiful! I was there last month and it flooded which ended up being pretty cool! These are great photos and really capture the Square perfectly!

  10. this is lovely! wish I could go there one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

