My favourite Venetian cake: Tiramisu

Hello everyone. When I was in Venice I ate this marvellous cake.. The tiramisu… I give you the recipe and let me if you like it. Thanks for reading and I wish you a wonderful week.

Ciao a tutti. Quando sono stata a Venezia ho mangiato questa torta meravigliosa… il Tiramisù… Vi passo la ricotta e fatemi sapere se vi è piaciuta. Grazie per la lettura e vi auguro una fantastica settimana.

tiramisu 1

Ingredients:

500gr Mascarpone cheese (approx. 1 lb.)
6 pasteurized eggs
2 packages savoiardi lady fingers
3 Tablespoons sugar
6 cups coffee, espresso sized cups (about 8 oz)
4 Tablespoons powdered unsweetened cocoa.

First Steps:

Bring all ingredients to room temperature.

Make the espresso coffee and separate egg yolks and whites.

Preparation:

In the first mixing bowl, beat egg yolks and sugar until creamy white. Add mascarpone and leave this mixture in the bowl.

In the second mixing bowl, beat eggs whites until fluffy.

Fold beaten egg whites into mascarpone mixture. Mix only enough to blend. Over mixing will deflate the egg whites.

Quickly dip a savoiardi in the espresso bowl and immediately pull it out. Place each finger flat in the bottom of the pan sugar side DOWN. Build a layer of dipped savoiardi across the bottom of the pan. Spoon a layer of egg/mascarpone mixture across the layer of savoiardi. Use about ½ or 1/3 of the mascarpone mix. Repeat this operation until the ingredients are finish. (2 or 3 layers). Sift cocoa on top of the second mascarpone layer. Refrigerate for at least 4 hours before serving.

tiramisu-originale

Ingredienti:

500 gr di mascarpone

6 uova

2 confezioni di savoiardi

3 cucchiai di zucchero

6 tazzine di caffè espresso

4 cucchiai di cacao in polvere amaro

Primo step: Portare gli ingredienti a temperatura ambiente. Fare il caffè e separare i tuorli dai bianchi d’uovo.

Procedimento: Per preparare il tiramisù, dividete gli albumi dai tuorli, aggiungete ai tuorli allo zucchero e montate fino ad ottenere un bel composto chiaro, spumoso e cremoso . Aggiungete il mascarpone al composto di tuorli , quindi occupatevi degli albumi: montateli fino a quando saranno montanti a neve ben ferma. Aggiungete gli albumi montanti al composto di tuorli, zucchero e mascarpone . Fate questa operazione delicatamente, mescolando dal basso verso l’alto, con un cucchiaio in modo da non smontare gli albumi. Passate i savoiardi nel caffè facendo attenzione a non inzupparli troppo , quindi sistemateli nella teglia secondo la forma del contenitore .Disponete un cucchiaio di crema sopra i savoiardi , livellate la crema e ricoprite con un altro strato di savoiardi imbevuti nel caffè. Questo per 2 o 3 strati. Livellate bene e spolverizzate con il cacao amaro in polvere. Riponete in frigo per 4 ora per far compattare il dolce prima di servire.

source: ricettericette.it –  source: dolciagogo.it

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Food, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to My favourite Venetian cake: Tiramisu

  1. One of my personal favorites! Heavenly lightness paired with delightful taste!

  2. Buonissimo! Io ci aggiungo anche una goccia di rum 🙂

  3. favorite pastry…

    CDR

  4. I love it but it’s actually very difficult to get it right!

    • I must confess that sometimes I buy it … actually the process is a little elaborate .. but when I have time I follow religiously the steps of the recipe and I have to say that the result is not bad .. so if you have time try too .. Meanwhile, I wish you a fantastic weekend 🙂

      • Buying it is not bad… I have to say that one of the best Tiramisu that I’ve ever eaten was bought in supermarket in Rome!!!! I swear!!! 😉
        Anyway, my nonna was Padovana and made the most amazing Tiramisu from scratch! My tiramisu will never taste as lovely as hers!!
        Have a nice weekend you too!!!

  5. Kaye says:

    I love tiramisu and I would love to try this recipe of yours. Thanks.

  6. Ahh delizioso! Il mio dolce preferito ❤

  7. Hi there,
    Thanks for the recipe. The Tiramisu looks so yummy!!
    BTW I have a surprise for you 🙂
    I have nominated your blog for ‘One Lovely Blog Award’. Do check it out 🙂
    https://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/one-lovely-blog-award/
    Have a great weekend!!

  8. Iva says:

    I am also a great fan of Tiramisu, I must make one at home this weekend. Whenever I buy one at a pastry shop doesn’t taste good.

  9. angelinahue says:

    Hello Pauline, thanks for visiting my blog! I didn’t know that tiramisu is from Venice (and I was just there for the first time). Tiramisu one of my favourite Italian desserts but like what someone else commented, it is so difficult to get it right. I love mine with the fingers well soaked in kahlua (coffee liquer) and not too much cream : )

  10. MUSES™ says:

    Yummy! Like your entire blog. That’s why you have a surprise… http://wp.me/p1U8ER-1yF 😀

  11. silverkis says:

    Tiramisu is my favorite dessert!!!

  12. toblerone says:

    When i want to make Tiramisu i always search for your recipe – its the best ! thank you.

Leave a Reply

