Rome The Imperial Forum where breath history

Hello everybody. One of my first visits to Rome was the Via dei Fori Imperiali. The road that leads to the coliseum is the way of the Imperial forums.. It was out of breath.. you can not go to Rome without going through here.The Imperial Fora (Fori Imperiali in Italian) consist of a series of monumental fora (public squares), constructed in Rome over a period of one and half centuries, between 46 b.C. and 113 a.C. The forums were the center of the Roman Republic and of the Roman Empire. I hope you like it. Have a nice weekend.

Ciao a tutti. Una delle mie prime visite a Roma è stata la via dei Fori Imperiali. La strada che porta al Colosseo è la via dei fori imperiali e già li cominci a respirare la storia. Non potete andare a Roma senza passare di qua. Un’esperienza senza fiato. I Fori Imperiali costituiscono una serie di piazze monumentali edificate nel corso di un secolo e mezzo (tra il 46 a.C. e il 113 d.C.) nel cuore della città di Roma dagli imperatori. Spero vi piaccia. Vi auguro buon fine settimana.

1ADCD192

B13078E6

6ECA3EFE

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rome The Imperial Forum where breath history

  1. vintageabbie says:

    I went to Rome a few years ago on a college trip for Classical Civilisations studies – it took my breath away everyday we were there, and I cannot wait to go back one day 🙂 thanks for the photos, really made me smile and want to get there now! 🙂 xxx

  2. Sylvie says:

    Please check this out, Pauline, and choose the one you like! 😉
    http://sylviesfashionsecrets.com/2013/04/14/wow-lots-of-awards/

  3. Beautiful! I wish I had stayed more than 1/2 a day in Rome, too bad it was a whirlwind tour

Leave a Reply

