All made me feel breathless

Hi everyone. Today I want to share with you another part of my vacation. Matera, named UNESCO World Heritage Site is located in the Basilicata region in south-eastern Italy. I’ve never seen a place like that!! Is one of the most enchanting places in Italy. Matera has been defined as the only one of its kind, due to its contrasting configuration and scenery. Several movies have been filmed in Matera, including Mel Gibson’s The Passion of the Christ. The stones of Matera form a city fully carved in the rock, a set of caves that run in a series of narrow streets that make up almost a labyrinth.  All made ​​me feel breathless … even though I love the sea, this has undoubtedly been the destination, of my vacation in south Italy, that surprised me the most. Next posts coming soon.

Ciao a tutti. Oggi condivido con voi un’altra parte della mia vacanza. Matera è patrimonio dell’UNESCO e si trova in Basilicata. Non ho mai visto un posto come questo, è unica nel suo genere. I suoi scenari sono stati perfetti per una serie di film, compresa “la Passione di Cristo” di Mel Gibson. I sassi di Matera, serie di grotte, formano una città che si snodano in una serie di stradine quasi a formare un labirinto. Tutto era sorprendente… Anche se amo molto il mare, devo dire che questa è stata la mia destinazione preferita. Buon weekend.

Have a nice weekend…. xoxo

About paulinemarina

https://styleandlipstick.wordpress.com. Hello everyone I come from Italy. I'm degree in marketing textiles and clothing, I work in fashion, I love style, travelling, food and beauty. "Work hard, dream big, and make it happen is my everyday mantra".
This entry was posted in Holidays, lifestyle, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All made me feel breathless

  1. brissiemaz says:

    Your post made me curious and I’ve had a fascinating time looking up all the info on Matera.
    Thanks for your photos which set me on a path of discovery. It looks like an amazing place!

Leave a Reply

